IDEO Then & Now

Be Informed!

Brief History

Founding Date: February 20, 2015, in Eagle, Idaho

Founded by: Kay Braden, Leah Clark, Marla Hansen, Molly Jorgensen,

Stacey Landon, Gary Larsen, and Rachel Swenson

Past Annual IDEO Conferences and Keynote Presenters


Bill Evans

A Life in Dance: Lessons in Creativity, Possibility, & Community

October 1-2, 2021

Boise State University

Boise, ID

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Lauralee Zimmerly


Postponed due to COVID-19


Michelle Nielson

Building Bridges Through Collaboration and Composition

October 18-19, 2019

Brigham Young University—Idaho

Rexburg, ID

Dance Educator on the Year Award: Hilarie Neely


Cassie Meador

Deepening through Dialogue: Effective Methods of Feedback in Dance Education & Beyond

September 14-15, 2018

College of Southern Idaho

Twin Falls, ID

Dance Educator of the Year Award: Cynthia Jones, College of Southern Idaho


Mary Lou Seereiter

Embodying Healthy Practices

October 27-28, 2017

University of Idaho

Moscow, ID

Dance Educator of the Year Award: Marla Hansen, Boise State University

IDEO Lifetime Achievement Award: Diane Walker, Professor Emerita of Dance


Tina Curran

The Language of Dance

October 22, 2016

Esther Simplot Performing Arts Academy

Boise, ID

Dance Educator of the Year Award: Kelli Brown


Terry Goetz

BrainDance; What Does Dance Do for the Brain?

September 26, 2015

Idaho State University

Pocatello, ID

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Marcia Lloyd

© 2022 | Privacy Policy

Boise, ID